Teaching Moments

Hello loves and Happy Tuesday!  Well, yesterday I experienced a major life-lesson and a bit of some heartbreak when I found out that the job that I had really REALLY wanted, felt it was meant-to-be and thought was going to be mine; did not go my way.  For all of my friends on the job hunt, it is a struggle! Lots of tears were shed and many prayers were said.  I know it will all work out how it is suppose to, but in the meantime, I needed some uplifting words to get me through this funk.

On a positive note:  I am so thankful to work for an organization that I love and my boss and coworkers are great; I just wish it would turn into a permanent position!  But the big man upstairs has a plan and I just need to keep on truckin’!

xoxo, Sara

8 thoughts on “Teaching Moments

  1. I’m so sorry to here about your disappointment:( But you have the right attitude! Stay positive! Everything happens for a reason and only the Big Man knows what your next step is!!
    Also, thank you so much for mentioning my blog as one of your “blogging beauties!!” I feel honored!! I love your blog and look forward to seeing what you post on Instagram everyday!!

    Amanda

    • Amanda, thank you for your sweet words of encouragement! They truly mean so much to me 🙂 I love the bond and friendships that are formed through blogging and am so happy to have ‘met’ you and share in all of your posts, so thank you!

  2. All my love lady! Without these trials, the future you wouldn’t as grateful for your dream job! I’ll pray for some direction in this surely confusing time. Who knows…maybe you’re meant to apply your humanitarian skills to the fashion biz?!

Leave a Reply

