These. Shoes.

Screen Shot 2014-08-22 at 9.38.48 PM

Hello, lovelies!  SO many of you gals have asked/inquired about my tan peep-toe booties that I got from Target a couple months ago!  I thought they were ‘in-stores’ only because I didn’t see them online a while back, but to my and our luck, they are online at Target.com and are ON SALE!!!

I purchased the cognac and black to round out my collection and to transition into cooler Fall temps with ease and style!

Screen Shot 2014-08-22 at 9.38.59 PM

Screen Shot 2014-08-22 at 9.39.07 PM

Who’s ready for Fall now??? This girl is! Have a great weekend and now I’m going to crank up the A.C. because it is still hot, hot, hot here in NE!

8 thoughts on “These. Shoes.

  1. I think these shoes are super cute, but when reading reviews online I saw that they only got a 3.8/5 stars. People were complaining that the sizing wasn’t true and the shoes were uncomfortable. Could you please tell me what you think about them as far as those two concerns? Did you size up or was it true to size for you? Thank you!
    http://chicgeek123.wordpress.com

    • Hi, Kelly!

      So, for the price, it is a really great shoe. The only ‘complaint’ I have is that after a full day (9 hours) of wearing them, one of my small toes on my left foot gets rubbed and can be kind of sore. Not sore like bad blister or super painful, just uncomfortable. I also am a true 5.5 and when I purchased the blush pair in-store, the smallest size they had was a 6. But the black and cognac pairs were ordered online and 5.5 was available so I am curious to find out if the size adjustment makes a difference on the rubbing of my toe. TBD! I hope this helps 🙂 And thank you for stopping by, xo!

      • Yes, that definitely helps! 🙂 I appreciate you writing me back and letting me know your experience with them. I really love the cognac ones so I believe I will just take a chance and buy them on your recommendation. 🙂

    • I finally got these shoes in yesterday so I just had to wear them today! I do love them.. I took a page out of your style book and just paired them with a casual v neck tee & boyfriend jeans. They really are fabulous shoes, so glad I bought them! & I’m like you, I did notice some rubbing at the pinky toes after wearing a whole day at work, but it’s nothing major! Thanks again for doing a post on these, they are fabulous! 🙂 xoxo
      http://www.chicgeek123.com

  2. Ordered the dark wash distressed jeans for my birthday because i saw you with something similar on instagram!! Worried about how to wear them though!! I’ve never bought distressed jeans before i saw you wear some and i feel in love with the look of them lol.

    • Hi, friend! Okay, so I, too, am easing into the distressed look. I always felt that they were too ‘edgy’ or too whatever (insert your own idea) for someone like myself, that seems to be quite colorful and polished during the week for work! But, to my own surprise, I have realized that I am a bit edgy, especially on the weekends! I hardly ever wear big blingy, colorful necklaces on sat and sun and almost always lean towards whites/creams, grays, tans, and blacks when dressing for day and/or night-time attire! To make a long story short, do you boo and rock those distressed jeans! You will look fierce, I have no doubts 🙂

Leave a Reply

