[Inaugural] Saturday Coffee with Sara

Top-10-benefits-of-coffee_04

Image || Top Inspired

Hey gals and happy Saturday to you all!  So I have been doing some brainstorming and reflecting in regards to this blog, who I am, and what I’m all about… And it dawned on me that I have only been sharing a tiny piece of my life with you as of late.  While I love all things fashion and style, there is so much more to life than just the clothes we wear, so I decided to start a recurring Saturday post called SATURDAY COFFEE WITH SARA!  I want to be personal, intimate, share and care with all of my amazing readers and friends every Saturday morning so we can get to know each other more and support one another in our endeavors!

These posts are going to be a weekly recap, if you will.  The week’s peak and pit!  I don’t want to define in too much detail what will be discussed, because life is so unpredictable and we are complex human beings! But I am pretty sure you can count on me sharing stories and images of my precious puppies, my amazing manfriend, my career, my hopes & goals, my trials and tribulations, my fitness journey, the path to eating whole to remedy stomach health issues, my family, and travels!

 PEAK || As an event planner for a large nonprofit in the Omaha-Metro area, I get to meet SO many awesome people in the community.  I love networking, creating relationships, sharing stories, and raising awareness about our Agency and the many life-sustaining programs and services we offer to over 50,000 people a year!  One of my “duties” is to host a monthly event called Good Works 101.  Usually this lunch gathering takes place at our main office in one of the conference rooms, but every once in a while we have a Board Member host a special after-hours Good Works.  And this past Wednesday, one of our awesome members had my Team out to her small town in Iowa.  Not only are her and her husband pillars of their community, hospitable, and extremely successful, they are also kind, compassionate, and philanthropic.  They believe in our mission and are strong advocates for all of the important work we do!  About 30 people were at this intimate event and I had the pleasure to meet so many nice people!  For me, that is what my job is all about.

PIT || Letting my emotions get the best of me.  Not maintaining my positivity.  I have to remember that not everyone wears their heart on their sleeve as I do.  My sensitive soul, which makes me ME, can also cloud my pragmatic thinking and that is something that I know I need to work on.  Honest moments of reflection here, people!

So thank you for taking a slice out of your busy weekend to read Sabby Style and I truly hope you enjoy Saturday Coffee with Sara, xo!

8 thoughts on “[Inaugural] Saturday Coffee with Sara

  1. Love it! So good to wake up to this Sara, I love what you’re doing and even though I’m on the blogging road a lot longer I learn from you on a daily basis. You are such an inspiration. Sharing a bit of you here makes everything more personal so I’m sure everyone will love it as well. I also have to give you a HUGE thumbs up for supporting all of the other gals like us!!! I wish you an even more amazing year in 2015 and May you overcome those negative moments (we all have them!) and shine like a star!
    Beijos 💋💋

    • Karina, my big sis! YOU inspire me daily and think you are such an amazing person! Your style and beauty is something I have rarely ever seen but you are so kind and sincere, it is rare combo! Thank you for leaving such a thoughtful comment and your support means the world to me, xo!

  2. Enjoyed reading this and what a great idea!! I’ve had some negativity going on my life, all me though. Me being negative and down about myself. I am truly my worse critic. I definitely look forward to your next Saturday post. Have a great weekend girly!!!

    • Amanda, thank you for leaving an honest comment. I completely understand. I can be so hard on myself that it takes away the fun and wears on my spirit! What has really helped me work through the self-doubt and over analyzing is reading my bible and doing some bible study. I’m currently reading the book of John, which is a great place for anyone to start because it is basically a book of love, for Jesus and his followers. For me, it is key to stay in the moment and realize that my plan is not actually a plan because God has something big in store for me and in His eyes, I am perfect.

    • Hi, Meghan! I love to hear that you like this new series! I think it is so important for us to not only inspire and encourage each other when it comes to fashion & style, but in all aspects of our lives! Thanks so much for reading, it truly means the world to me, xo!

Leave a Reply

