SPRING into the weekend

coffee

Image // A Fabulous Fete

Good morning, sistas!  Whew, we made it through another week, cheers to that! So Spring has definitely sprung here in NE and I am welcoming it with open arms! Very white, pasty arms, but open nonetheless.  I sure hope these warm temps stick around and we don’t encounter any more bouts of bitter cold & snow!

So….I miiiiight have been doing some spring shopping, inspired by these warmer days and Instagram, of course.  What I can’t get enough of right now… Marble print, Snakeskin, Neon pastels, Distressed Jeans, + some major arm charm!  I would love to know what you have been swooning over and what your favorite Spring trends are!  Here are a few items that recently found their way into my closet!

Screen Shot 2015-03-13 at 10.23.26 PM

Kate Spade Watch (on sale for $170!)

jeans

Distressed Skinny Jeans

anthro

Tunic

Screen Shot 2015-03-13 at 10.05.57 PM

Marble Clutch

Screen Shot 2015-03-13 at 10.27.38 PM

Chiffon Ruffle Top (I got an XL)

PIT // Goodbye for now Creighton basketball!  As I’m sure many of you know, Tony and I are die-hard Creighton basketball fans (his alma mater and I essentially “married” into it) and our season ended on Thursday night.  It was a tough season indeed (loosing Doug McDermott was no bueno) with more losses than wins, but man, I sure do love this program and am so fond of the young men that play each year; they are resilient and so fun to watch all year! But, as much as I hate to see the season end, I won’t be too upset trading in indoor winter activities for summer staples that involve outdoor patios, umbrellas, pools, golf course, & cold beverages!

PEAK // THE BASEMENT IS FINISHED.  Part One of our remodel will be completely done as of today! My dad is coming over to install our new light fixtures and I am so excited.  It is definitely a man-cave, but is much improved from dark wood paneled walls and now has clean & crisp white walls & trim!  We hung up a bunch of Tony’s golf pictures and framed posters of when he played baseball at Creighton.  And even though I had other ideas for wall decor, I love that we can display Tony’s accomplishments and have it be a space that he truly loves.  And you know I gussied it up wish some cute decor that doesn’t over-rule the manly vibe 🙂  My dad will be painting our master bedroom this weekend, too, so once that is done, we will be moving back into that space and I cannot wait!  Pics coming soon!

Thanks so much for stopping by and reading today; it means the world to me.  Have a blessed weekend, friends!

2 thoughts on “SPRING into the weekend

  1. Great additions to your wardrobe!! I love the striped tunic. I adore how you style your tunics!! I can’t wait to see pics from your house!! Again, thanks for these Saturday posts. It is so nice to get to know you better!!

    • Rose, thank you SO much for reading and leaving feedback! I love getting to know my readers and it makes my heart happy that you enjoy the Saturday posts. Sometimes it’s hard for me to open up and share the “pit” part of those posts, but I know we all face ups and downs each week and it is so important for others to know that my life isn’t a high-light real and that I am just like everyone else!

Leave a Reply

